SC State Football Awards to Be Presented Saturday at OTC Banquet

Friday, January 25, 2008

South Carolina State will present its annual football awards Saturday during the Orangeburg Touchdown Club’s banquet set for 6 p.m. at The Cinema at the old Orangeburg Mall. The featured speaker for the event is retired Air Force head football coach Fisher DeBerry. Tickets are $30 for adults and $15 for high students and youths.

Coach Buddy Pough will present awards to first, second, third and fourth year players, along with superlative accolades.

In addition to the Bulldog football awards, the OTC will also recognize the members of the 2007 All-State Football Team, which includes four SC State players and other Palmetto state football standouts.

Bulldogs earning a spot on this year’s All-State squad are senior offensive lineman James Lee, junior center Raymond Harrison, sophomore running back Will Ford and sophomore punter Aaron Haire.