SC State's Educators Day 2008

Thursday, April 3, 2008

 Representatives from more than 50 school districts in Georgia, North Carolina and South Carolina will visit SC State to provide information and recruit prospective teachers on April 3.

At the career fair, school district representatives will recruit and share information with students, faculty, alumni and the public, as well as those who are pursuing teacher careers in various aspects of the education system.

The Educators Day Recruitment Fair, sponsored by SC State’s Career Center, will be held in the Kirkland W. Green Student Center on Thursday, April 3 from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. For additional information, contact the Career Center at (803) 536-7033.

School districts confirmed to attend the fair include: Aiken County Public Schools, Anderson School District Two, Anderson School District Five, Asheville City Schools, Berkeley County School District, Burke Board of Education, Cabarrus County Schools, Charleston County School District, Cherokee County School District, Chester County School District, Chesterfield County School District, Clarendon School District Two, Clarke County School District, Colleton County School District, Darlington County School District, Dekalb County Board of Education, Dorchester School District Two, Dorchester School District Four, Fairfield County School District, Florence School District Four, Frederick County Public Schools, Georgetown County School District, Greenville County Schools, Gwinnett County Public Schools-Metro Atlanta, Hillsborough County Public Schools, Horry County Schools, Jasper County Schools, Kershaw County School District, Lancaster County School District, Laurens School District 56, Laurens School District 55, Lee County School District, Lexington School District Two, Lowndes County Board of Education, Marion School District Two, Marlboro County School District, Metropolitan Nashville Public Schools, Oconee County School District, Orangeburg Consolidated School District Three, Orangeburg Consolidated School District Four, Orangeburg Consolidated School District Five, Pickens County School District, Richland School District One, Richland School District Two, Rock Hill School District Three, Saluda County School District, Savannah-Chatham Public School System, Spartanburg School District Four, Spartanburg School District No. 7, Sumter School District Two, Sumter School District 17 and Williamsburg County School District.